Facilitator call out for events

We are looking for facilitators for our regional events. Take a look at our list of upcoming events and let us know if you can attend.

Share options

All events take place 6pm-9.30pm and the facilitator briefing starts at 6pm. All events contain a lecture and peer discussion/peer review which takes place from 8.20-9.20pm.

Please contact events@college-optometrists.org if you are able to facilitate at any of the events listed on the table below: 

Date Region LOCATION PEER DISCUSSION FORMAT
Thursday 19 September 2019 North West Manchester Three written case studies: low vision, a patient with severe learning disability, a patient with tired, achey eyes
Thursday 17 October 2019 Eastern Cambridge Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Wednesday 23 October 2019 West Midlands Telford Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Wednesday 20 November 2019 South East Camberley Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Wednesday 27 November 2019 East Midlands Nottingham Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Wednesday 4 December 2019 London Central London Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Tuesday 24 March 2020 East Midlands Leicester Three written case studies: topics TBC
Tuesday 31 March 2020 Northern Ireland Belfast Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Thursday 16 April 2020 South West Exeter Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Thursday 23 April 2020 Yorks & Humber York Three written case studies: topics TBC
Tuesday 28 April 2020 Scotland Strathclyde Three written case studies: topics TBC + IP peer review
Thursday 21 May 2020 Wales Cardiff Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Tuesday 2 June 2020 North East Newcastle Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Thursday 9 June 2020 Eastern Hatfield Three written case studies: topics TBC
Thursday 18 June 2020 West Midlands Coventry Three written case studies: topics TBC
Wednesday 1 July 2020 South East Maidstone Three written case studies: topics TBC
Thursday 9 July 2020 North West Liverpool Are you listening? Differential diagnosis
Tuesday 15 September 2020 Yorks & Humber Leeds Are you listening? Differential diagnosis

 

OK
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...