Recognising achievements in optometric research

The College’s Research Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate the considerable achievements of our members involved in optometric research, and how they enrich the profession. These inspirational individuals are making a significant contribution to the evidence base that underpins good practice now and in the future. 

You could make a real difference to someone’s work and career, and to the advancement of optometry, by nominating a talented researcher for a College Research Excellence Award. 

Nominations now open for Research Excellence Awards

Submit your nominations before Monday 22 July 2024.

There are nine awards – each dedicated to a different facet of research: